Bipolar Support Forums To Share and Support One Another

Parenting while bipolar, can it be done??

Ask questions! Share your worries and fears.

by jmangum80 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:23 pm

Hi. My name is jared and i am new to this site and bipolar. I was diagnosed a few months ago and it wasn't until I started to take the meds and practice a few other things that I was able to really come to grips with what was going on with my mental and emotional state. While I know there is a long walk ahead of me I have been able to find ways to better structure my life to work with the disorder. I am a small business owner, am married with two children; a three year old son and a four month old daughter. Things have been rough over the past three years of my wife and I's relationship, with my son getting older and my daughter so new and perfect I am terrified of screwing up as a father. It seems that I have found a way to sabotage everything else in my life so why should this be any different? Any advice in learning how to live a full life as a bipolar parent would be greatly appreciated. Please let me know the tricks of the trade. I feel like I am either constantly upset, overwhelmed or apologizing.
"On this Path effort never goes to waste, and there is no failure."
The Bhagavad Gita
jmangum80

by Lulu25 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:28 pm